Minutes from the IECU 2005 Annual General Meeting held in Rizhao, China September 14th, 2005

## Present:

National representatives:
Meng Shuxia, CHN
Carsten Heltborg, DEN
Jean-Francois Guillaumin, FRA (proxy Paul Depoorter)
Marc Werner, GER
Raffaele Ravaglia, ITA
Anders J. Steensen, NOR (proxy Jan Abrahamsen)
Edgar Padua, POR
Tanya Haddad, USA

Written votes:

Manu Struyven, BEL Povl Friis, DEN Kathe Ramm-Schmidt, FIN Gösta Berg, GER Martin van den Driest, NED Dusan Cerne, SLO Peder Dahlberg, SWE

Observers:

Karl-Heinz Werner, GER Mark Scott, USA Hugo Venissimo, POR

Council members:
Jan Abrahamsen
Mick Mainemare (proxy Jan Abrahamsen)
Paul Depoorter
Frans van Pelt (proxy Niki Nocke)
Niki Nocke
Jorma Heiskanen

Officers of Honour:

Claudio Morana (proxy Raffaele Ravaglia) Axel Marthinsen (proxy Jorma Heiskanen)

Licensed Europe builders: Winner, Paul Depoorter

The invitation and agenda for the meeting had been distributed and the meeting constituted a quorum in accordance with the IECU Constitution. Ms. Meng Shuxia and Ms. Tanya Haddad were elected scrutineers of the minutes and Mr. Paul Depoorter and Mr. Jorma Heiskanen vote counters.

1. Approval of the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting and any subsequent extraordinary meeting of the Assembly.

Minutes of the 2004 General Assembly were approved.

2. Report of the President.

The Chairman presented verbally a report for 2004-2005 as in Appendix 1.

- 3. Report of the V.P. Administration.
- 3.1 Presentation of accounts.

Accounts for fiscal year 2004-2005 were approved as in Appendix 2.

3.2 Proposed subscription for next year.

It was decided to maintain the subscription of SEK 35 per sailor per year.

3.3 Proposed budget for next year.

The budget for fiscal year 2005-2006 was approved as in Appendix 3.

3.4 Appointment of an Auditor.

Mr. Claes Anderson, auditor SRS was elected auditor for fiscal year 2005-2006.

4. Report of the V.P. Technical.

Reference was made to the Class Rule change proposal submitted by Mr. Frans van Pelt as in <u>Appendix 4</u> and the Technical Forum September 5<sup>th</sup>, 2005 minutes as in <u>Appendix 5</u> on basis of which decisions were made as follows:

Proposal 1: Approved

Proposal 2: Approved

Proposal 3: Approved after vote with 7 votes for, 4 votes against and 5 abstained.

Proposal 4: Approved

Proposal 5: Approved and thus the proposal would not be carried further.

Proposal 6: Approved after vote with 15 votes for and 1 against.

Proposal 7: Approved

Proposal 8: Approved

Proposal 9: Approved

5. Report of the V.P Promotion and Publicity

Mr. Jan Abrahamsen presented verbally a report from Mrs. Mick Mainemare as in Appendix 6.

6. Report of the V.P Racing.

## 6.1 IECU development

Reference was made to the IECU Council proposal May 11<sup>th</sup>,2005 as in <u>Appendix 7</u>, minutes of the IECU development meeting July 8<sup>th</sup>, 2005 as in <u>Appendix 8</u>, the resulting IECU Executive submissions to it and a summary of the written votes as in <u>Appendix 9</u> as well as a report from the Racing Forum as in <u>Appendix 10</u> on basis of which decisions were made as follows:

Submission 1: Approved

Submission 2: Approved together with the proposed point system in the Racing Forum report in <u>Appendix 10</u>.

Submission 3: After discussion a vote was put between alternative 1 (leaving as it is now i.e. 10 boys and 10 girls upgrade to Championship) and alternative 3 ( 50 % of participating not qualified sailors on Open Week upgrade to Championship. Minimum 10 + 10. Max. per nation is national quota in the Championship. The result of the vote was: Alternative 1: 3 votes, alternative 3: 10 votes, abstained: 3. Thus, alternative 3 was decided.

Submission 4: Approved

Submission 5: Approved

Submission 6: Approved

Submission 7: Approved

## 6.2 Coming Events

Regarding next years' events reference was made to the Championships' Candidates paper dated July 11<sup>th</sup>, 2005 as in <u>Appendix 11</u> which was the basis for the discussion and the decisions as follows:

2006 European Championships would be hosted by Marsala, Italy. No objections 2006 Youth European Championships would be hosted by L'Estartit, Spain. No objections 2007 European Championships would be hosted by L'Escala, Spain. No objections 2007 World Championships hosting was put to vote and the result was:

Vilareal, Portugal received 1 vote Y.C. Zagreb, Croatia received 0 votes Workum, Netherlands/Belgium received 14 votes

2007 World Championships would be hosted by Workum, Netherlands/Belgium

2008 Decisions to be taken in AGM 2006 in Copenhagen.

7 Class Rules.

Reference is made to minute 6 above.

8. Election of the following:

Jan abrahamm

- 8.1 Council members
- 8.1.1 Mrs. Mick Mianemare was elected V.P. Publicity and Promotion for a period of 3 years.

8.1.2 Mr. Jorma Heiskanen was elected V.P. Administration and Treasurer for a period of 3 years.

Jan Abrahamsen

Chairman

Jorma Heiskanen

Secretary

Minutes scrutinised by:

Meng Shuxia, CHN

Country Representative

langa C Haddad

Tanya Haddad, USA

Country Representative

Distribution: National Associations, Licensed Builders, Officers of Honour, Council and Committee members