## Minutes of the Technical Forum held in Skovshoved (Denmark) the 10th of July 2006.

Present were:		
Frans Van Pelt	VP Technical	BEL, in the chair
Niki Nocke	CCM IECU	GER
Paul Depoorter	Winner	ESP
Jakob Ege Friis		DEN
Rasmes Damsgaard		DEN
Jorma Heiskanen		SWE
Greg Bergstrom		SWE
Martijn van den Driest		NED
Finn Jensen		DEN
Jan Abrahamsen		DEN
Jens Juhl		DEN
Helen Motilla		ESP
Chis Wilkinson		GBR

1. The minutes of the 2005 Forum held in Rizhao (China) were approved.

2. Last year rule changing's accepted by ISAF and became valid.

3. There are no proposals of the board

4. Mr. Paul Depoorter, VP Racing, and Mr. Niki Nocke, CCM, will try to find the wording in order to allow at Major Championships a test without elastic lines due to the proposal of the Danish Europe Class.

5. The forum asks the AGM to present at the measurement only one piece of each gear except for the sail where 2 pieces are allowed.

6. The 50 Newton standard for life jacket is accepted.

7. No change concerning the Technical Committee.

Skovshoved 10.07.2006

Frans Van Pelt VP Technical