Minutes from the IECU 2007 Annual General Meeting held in Workum, Netherlands July 25th, 2007

## Present:

National representatives:
Mario Colombie, BEL
Jana Skotnicova, CZE
Jens Juhl, DEN
Paul Depoorter, ESP
Jouni Kokko, FIN
Severine Blondet, FRA
Gareth Williams, GBR
Gösta Berg, GER
Raffaele Ravaglia, ITA
Martijn van den Driest, NED
Peter Mollatt, NOR
Edgar Padua, POR
Gary Bergström, SWE

## Observers:

Rudy den Outer, Vintage Yachting Games Bart Struyven, BEL Alain Mathijs, BEL Joost van Lingen, NED

Council members: Jan Abrahamsen Paul Depoorter Frans van Pelt Niki Nocke Jorma Heiskanen

Licensed Europe builders: Winner, Paul Depoorter

The invitation and agenda for the meeting had been distributed and the meeting constituted a quorum in accordance with the IECU Constitution. Mr. Gary Bergström and Mr. Jouko Kokko were elected scrutinizers of the minutes and Mr. Jens Juhl and Mr. Paul Depoorter vote counters of the meeting.

1. Approval of the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting and any subsequent extraordinary meeting of the Assembly.

Minutes of the 2006 General Assembly were approved.

2. Report of the President.

The Chairman presented verbally a report for 2006-2007 as in Appendix 1.

- 3. Report of the V.P. Administration.
- 3.1 Presentation of accounts.

Accounts for fiscal year 2006-2007 were approved as in Appendix 2.

3.2 Proposed subscription for next year.

The membership fee of EUR 5 was unchanged.

3.3 Proposed budget for next year.

The budget for fiscal year 2007-2008 was approved as in Appendix 3.

3.4 Appointment of an Auditor.

Mr. Claes Anderson, auditor SRS was elected auditor for fiscal year 2007-2008.

4. Report of the V. P. Technical

Minutes of the Technical Forum 125<sup>th</sup> July 2007 were presented as in Appendix 4.

5. Report of the V.P Promotion and Publicity

The Chairman presented verbally a report from Mrs. Mick Mainemare.

6. Report of the V.P Racing

Minutes of the Racing Forum 25<sup>th</sup> July 2007 were presented as in Appendix 5.

Further reference is made to minutes 7.1-7.3.

World Championships 2009 would be presented by France, Brest and dates suggestions.

- 7. Proposals from the Council and from National Associations
- 7.1 Proposal dated June 10<sup>th</sup> 2007 for Europe European Cup. The decision was that implementing it was difficult and further decisions need more time for direction.
- 7.2 Proposal dated May 14<sup>th</sup> 2007 for Vintage Yachting Games. The decision was to enter the Games in Autumn 2008 in Medemblik.
- 7.3 Proposal dated June 19<sup>th</sup> 2007. The decision was that to have annually 2 Major Championships, the Worlds Championships and the Youth European Championships. The Europe Championships would only be considered if important changes of dates and continents etc. take place.

- 8. Election of the following:
- 8.1 Council members
- 8.1.1 Mr. Jan Abrahamsen was elected President for a period of 3 years.
- 8.1.2 Mr. Frans van Pelt was elected V.P.Technical for a period of 3 years.

Jan Abrahamsen

Jan Abra hamm

Chairman

Jorma Heiskanen

Secretary

Minutes scrutinised by:

Gary Bergström, SWE National Representative

Jouni Kokko, FIN National Representative

App. 1-5

Distribution: National Associations, Licensed Builders, Officers of Honour, Council and Committee members.