Minutes from the IECU 2008 Annual General Meeting held in Vila Real de Santo António, Algarve, Portugal July 9th, 2008

Present: National representatives: Thierry De Blieck, BEL Henrik Almegaard, DEN Sven Stadel, ESP Jan Lindahl, FIN Severine Blondet, FRA Gösta Berg, GER Raffaele Ravaglia, ITA Paul Schrevel, NED Edgar Padua, POR Christina Törnsten, SWE Observers: Klaus Luttkus, GER Henrik Schueti, DEN Council and Honours of members: Axel Marthinsen, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen Mick Mainemare, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen Jan Abrahamsen Paul Depoorter Frans van Pelt, proxy from Niki Nocke Niki Nocke Jorma Heiskanen, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen Licensed Europe builders: Winner, Paul Depoorter

The invitation and agenda for the meeting had been distributed and the meeting constituted a quorum in accordance with the IECU Constitution. Mr. Klaus Luttkus (GER) and Mr. Paul Schrevel (NED) were elected scrutinizers of the minutes and Mr. Mr. Thierry De Blieck (BEL) and Mr. Paul Depoorter vote counters of the meeting. Mr. Paul Depoorter was elected as the secretary in the meeting.

1. Approval of the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting and any subsequent extraordinary meeting of the Assembly.

Minutes of the 2007 General Assembly were approved.

See <u>Appendix 1</u> file 070725AGMIECU2007.DOC the minutes were approved.

2. Report of the President.

The Chairman presented verbally a report for 2007-2008. The report was accepted <u>Appendix 2</u> file 080709agmapp2chairman

3. Report of the V.P. Administration.

The Chairman presented a report for Mr. Jorma Heiskanen for 2007-2008 Appendix 3 file 080709 treasurer.

3.1 Presentation of accounts.

Accounts for fiscal year 2007-2008 were approved Appendix 4.

3.2 Proposed subscription for next year.

080709finalagmiecu2008.doc

1

Created using	
easy PDF	Printer
lick here to purchase a license to remove this image	

The membership fee of EUR 5 was unchanged.

3.3 Proposed budget for next year.

The budget for fiscal year 2008-2009 was approved Appendix 5.

3.4 Appointment of an Auditor.

Mr. Claes Anderson, auditor SRS was elected auditor for fiscal year 2008-2009.

4. Report of the V. P. Technical

Minutes of the Technical Forum 7th July 2008 were presented. The report was accepted.

5. Report of the V.P Promotion and Publicity

The Chairman presented a report from Mrs. Mick Mainemare. The report was accepted.

6. Report of the V.P Racing

Minutes of the Racing Forum 8th July 2008 were presented. Brest (France) was as the 2009 World Championship and the prenotice of race was distributed. Denia (Spain) was elected for the 2009 Youth European Championship. The dates to be confirmed but it will be close after Worlds 2009.

7. Proposals from the Council and from National Associations

No proposal.

8. Election of the following:

8.1 Council members

8.1.1 Mrs. Mick Mainemare V.P. Administration is not longer available. There were no other candidates. The place is vacant.

8.1.2 Mr. Jorma Heiskanen V.P. Administration was re-elected for a period of 3 years.

Jan abra hamm

Jan Abrahamsen, Chairman

WW WW

Paul Depoorter, Secretary Minutes scrutinised by:

Klaus Luttkus (GER)

Paul Schrevel (NED)

080709finalagmiecu2008.doc

2

Created using easyPDF Printer Click here to purchase a license to remove this in