Minutes from the IECU 2008 Annual General Meeting held in Vila Real de Santo António, Algarve, Portugal July 9th, 2008

Present:

National representatives:

Thierry De Blieck, BEL

Henrik Almegaard, DEN

Sven Stadel, ESP

Jan Lindahl, FIN

Severine Blondet, FRA

Gösta Berg, GER

Raffaele Ravaglia, ITA

Paul Schrevel, NED

Edgar Padua, POR

Christina Törnsten, SWE

Observers:

Klaus Luttkus. GER

Henrik Schueti, DEN

Council and Honours of members:

Axel Marthinsen, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen

Mick Mainemare, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen

Jan Abrahamsen

Paul Depoorter

Frans van Pelt, proxy from Niki Nocke

Niki Nocke

Jorma Heiskanen, proxy to Jan Abrahamsen

Licensed Europe builders:

Winner, Paul Depoorter

The invitation and agenda for the meeting had been distributed and the meeting constituted a quorum in accordance with the IECU Constitution. Mr. Klaus Luttkus (GER) and Mr. Paul Schrevel (NED) were elected scrutinizers of the minutes and Mr. Mr. Thierry De Blieck (BEL) and Mr. Paul Depoorter vote counters of the meeting. Mr. Paul Depoorter was elected as the secretary in the meeting.

1. Approval of the minutes of the last Annual General Meeting and any subsequent extraordinary meeting of the Assembly.

Minutes of the 2007 General Assembly were approved.

See Appendix 1 file 070725AGMIECU2007.DOC the minutes were approved.

2. Report of the President.

The Chairman presented verbally a report for 2007-2008. The report was accepted Appendix 2 file 080709agmapp2chairman

3. Report of the V.P. Administration.

The Chairman presented a report for Mr. Jorma Heiskanen for 2007-2008 Appendix 3 file 080709 treasurer.

3.1 Presentation of accounts.

Accounts for fiscal year 2007-2008 were approved Appendix 4.

3.2 Proposed subscription for next year.

Created using
easyPDF Printer

The membership fee of EUR 5 was unchanged.

3.3 Proposed budget for next year.

The budget for fiscal year 2008-2009 was approved Appendix 5.

3.4 Appointment of an Auditor.

Mr. Claes Anderson, auditor SRS was elected auditor for fiscal year 2008-2009.

4. Report of the V. P. Technical

Minutes of the Technical Forum 7th July 2008 were presented. The report was accepted.

5. Report of the V.P Promotion and Publicity

The Chairman presented a report from Mrs. Mick Mainemare. The report was accepted.

6. Report of the V.P Racing

Minutes of the Racing Forum 8th July 2008 were presented.

Brest (France) was as the 2009 World Championship and the prenotice of race was distributed.

Denia (Spain) was elected for the 2009 Youth European Championship. The dates to be confirmed but it will be close after Worlds 2009.

7. Proposals from the Council and from National Associations

No proposal.

- 8. Election of the following:
- 8.1 Council members
- 8.1.1 V.P. Promotion and Publicity duty is vacant and there were no candidates.

8.1.2 Mr. Jorma Heiskanen V.P. Administration was re-elected for a period of 3 years.

Jan Abrahamsen, Chairman

Paul Depoorter, Secretary Minutes scrutinised by:

Klaus Luttkus (GER)

Paul Schrevel (NED)

090728agmiecu2009app1.doc

